About University of Cagliari:

Founded in 1606 as the Studium Generalis Kalaritanum, the University of Cagliari is based on the old Spanish universities of Salamanca, Valladolid and Lorida. The classes originally offered were law, Latin, Greek and Hebrew literature, the liberal arts, medicine, surgery, philosophy and science. However, during the 18th century, Sardinia, under the rule of the House of Savoy government, significantly modified the university statute with the expansion of the science faculties and institutes. The new university building was designed by the Piedmontese engineer Saverio Belgrano di Farnolasco and was completed at the end of the 18th century.

Today it holds the rectorate and the administrative offices. The 19th and 20th centuries saw a greater emphasis put on research activities and the achievement of internationally acclaimed results. The University of Cagliari is a public university. It is one of the largest enterprises in the region of Sardinia due to its international policy and studies, and its numerous agreements with prestigious universities throughout Europe and the world. The university consists of the following faculties: Economics, Law and Political Sciences; Engineering and Architecture; Humanities; Medicine and Surgery; Biology and Pharmacy; and Sciences. There are excellent student facilities including halls of residence, canteens, libraries, sports facilities and museums.

PhD programmes of the University of Cagliari – Academic Year 2022/2023, Cycle XXXVIII. Notice of Competition for the admission to PhD programmes, A.Y. 2022/2023 – Cycle XXXVIII – University of Cagliari – NRRP scholarships (Ministerial Decrees no. 351 and 352/2022)

NOW ONLINE: Notice of Competition for the award of additional scholarships funded by the National Recovery and Resilience Plan (NRRP) of the European Union –  NextGenerationEUMinisterial Decree no. 351/2022, Mission 4 “Education and Research” – Component 1 “Enhancement of the offer of educational services: from nurseries to universities” – Investment 3.4 “Advanced teaching and university skills” and Investment 4.1 “Extension of the number of research doctorates and innovative doctorates for public administration and cultural heritage”, and Ministerial Decree no. 352/2022, Mission 4 “Education and Research” – Component 2 “From Research to Business” – Investment 3.3 “Introduction of innovative doctorates responding to the innovation needs of companies and promotion of recruiting researchers from businesses”.

PhD Programmes
1.Philosophy, Epistemology, Human Sciences – International
3.Civil Engineering and Architecture – International
4.Electronic and Computer Engineering – International
5.Industrial Engineering
6.Mathematics and Computer Science
7.Molecular and Translational Medicine – International

  1. Life, Environmental and Drug Sciences
  2. Chemical Science and Technology
    10.Earth and Environmental Sciences and Technologies
    11.Innovation Science and Technology
    12.Economics and Business – International
    13.History, Cultural Heritage and International Studies

Deadline to submit applications and upload evaluable documents: 8th September 2022, 12:00 p.m. (local time)

Specified in art. 4 of the Notice of competition and in Annexes available at


Leave a Reply